Glenn Cassidy, “What Not to Wear”

Glenn Cassidy
WHAT NOT TO WEAR

Abercrombie and Fitch Will Pay Situation
to Stop Wearing Its Clothes – US Magazine

I’ve been actively not wearing A&F
$70 t-shirts and not wearing A&F $70
sweatpants, as well as $50 Hollisters
that are curiously similar. As for the
jeans slung over the shoulder of the
naked model in the A&F catalog, I especially
like to not wear those while getting paid
by the government to not grow corn
while not carrying an A&F moose print
Cute Preppy Tote. I’ve been not wearing
A&F for decades, will forgive old arrears
for one years’ payment at The Situation’s rate.

Bio: Glenn Cassidy is a previous contributor to Wild Goose Poetry Review. He lives in Raleigh, NC, where he coordinates a local reading series.

3 thoughts on “Glenn Cassidy, “What Not to Wear”

  1. I heard Glenn read this at either the Lazy Lion Bookstore in Fuquay-Varina or at the Royal Bean in Raleigh. Whichever it was, I liked it so much that I asked him if I could use it in Wild Goose. I still love it, as I love most of Glenn’s observations of our quirkiness. He is astutely aware of the illogic and more than occasional injustice of our society. Bravo!

  2. Pingback: Triangle Writers Spring 2012 News « Write Naked

Leave a comment